Northern Tier Providers Coalition

NTPC_mast plaque style black

The Northern Tier Providers Coalition 19th Annual Conference is a week away!  Please take a look at the program to see what’s in store for next week. We are looking forward to seeing everyone. 

19th Annual Northern Tier Providers Coalition Conference & Awards Banquet Program




Northern Tier Providers Coalition

Northern Tier Providers Coalition is composed of chemical dependency programs (treatment and prevention) and community service directors of Essex, Clinton, Franklin, Hamilton, Lewis, Jefferson and St. Lawrence Counties and the Akwesasne Reserve.  North Country addictions professionals historically have few opportunities for training, research and development because of the expansive geographic challenges that rural communities face.  To address these issues, we formed our coalition in 1990.

Mission:  The Northern Tier Providers Coalition of Chemical Dependency Programs in Northern New York will advocate and work cooperatively to insure delivery of a comprehensive continuum of care within Northern New York including prevention, intervention and treatment.


  • To assure adequate funding sources to meet the needs of rural New York Alcohol and Substance Abuse provider agencies.
  • To assure up-to-date information regarding emerging issues, trends and programs with the field of addiction.
  • To assure a mechanism for providers to effectively communicate about growth and development issues in order to enhance the quality of care for our clients.

2015-2016 Officers

Chair:  Sharalee Tacchino, Canton-Potsdam Hospital
Secretary:  Larry Calkins, Director of Seaway Valley Prevention Council                                                        

Committee Representatives:
Bill Bowman, Executive Director of Pivot                                                                                              
Larry Calkins, Director of Seaway Valley Prevention Council                                                                                

Legislative Committee Representative:
Robert Ross, President/CEO of St. Joseph’s Addiction Treatment and Recovery Center